Joining Instruction

Updated Form five Joining Instructions 2023/24- GEITA Region

Updated Form five Joining Instructions 2023/24-  GEITA Region

TAMISEMI, The establishment of the Ministry of Regional Administration and Local Government (TAMISEMI) is enshrined in the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania Article 8 (1) 145 and 146 of 1977 and many other amendments thereafter.

In 1982 under the Parliament of the United Republic of Tanzania passed the Local Government Authorities Act No. 7 (Cap 287) and the Urban Authorities Act No. 8 (Cap 288). The two laws empowered the Minister responsible for Regional and Local Government Administration on the establishment of District, Village, Small Town, and Local Government Authorities.

The role of TAMISEMI is to coordinate and supervise regional development management and administration. TAMISEMI coordinates rural and urban development management policy and strategies; coordinates Regional Secretariats activities and builds their capacity in institutional development strategies for integrated socioeconomic development and financial.

The Ministry also coordinates and supervises development planning and sectoral interventions on donor supported programmes at district and other locals levels; issues ministerial guidelines to Regional Secretariats and Local Government Authorities; and strengthen the channel of communication and information flow between the national and sub–national levels.

Form five selection 2023 Geita

Geita Region was officially established by Government Proclamation No. 72 dated March 02, 2012, and launched on 08, November, 2013 by His Excellency Dr. Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete Retired President of the United Republic of Tanzania. This region was part of the Mwanza, Kagera and Shinyanga Regions where the West and South are bordered by Kagera Region, the South and South East are bordered by the Shinyanga Region and Mwanza on the North is bordered by Lake Victoria.

The region has an area of 21,879 square kilometers (Geita 6,375 km2, Bukombe 6,798 km2, Chato 3,572 km2, Mbogwe 3,684 km2, and Nyang`hwale 1,450 km2), of which 19,933 square kilometers are land and 1 square kilometer , 946 are water.

The Region has five (5) Districts, Seven (7) Constituencies, Six (6) Councils, 1 Sub-Town, Division 23, 122 Wards, 474 Villages, 2,219 Suburbs and 65 Streets. The districts are Geita, Nyang ‟hwale, Chato , Bukombe and Mbogwe.

The region includes Geita Town Council, Geita District Council, Nyang’hwale, Chato, Bukombe and Mbogwe. The establishment of this Region has helped to accelerate the delivery of social, economic and development services to the people.

How to check TAMISEMI Form Five Selection 2023 Geita Region

  • Step 1. Visit the official website of TAMISEMI
  • Step 2. Click on the official link of Selection Results
  • Step 3. Candidates can find the Selection Results by scrolling down the page
  • Step 4. Check your name from the list that will be presented in online mode.
  • Step 5. Candidates may download and print out multiple copies of the list for any future references.

MPYA: Check TAMISEMI Form Five Reporting Date Below.

TAMISEMI Form Five Reporting Date 2023

The first term for Form Five students will start on August 14th, 2023. Thus, all students scheduled to join the Fifth Form for year, 2023 they should start reporting to School from August 13th, 2023. The last day of reporting will be August 31st, 2023.

HALMASHAURI Form five selection 2023 Geita

Use the Link below to Check Form five selection 2023 Geita Region



© AjiraMpyaZone • 2022-23

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker